Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jamesetta Porter

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jamesetta Porter

5 out of 5 (154 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Flancea Snorton

Flancea Snorton

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mrs. Porter has always put the needs and cares of my family, my home, and my vehicles first. Her customer satisfaction is unmatched. And I thank you for being a good person."
Profile photo of Cedric Beck

Cedric Beck

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best of the best!!!!"
Profile photo of Sallea Marble

Sallea Marble

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"So helpful and was able to lower our rates with Teanage drivers."
Profile photo of Latisha Morris

Latisha Morris

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mrs Jamesetta is amazing very kind hearted and heartfelt! I adore Ms Yolanda for her sweet heart ❤️ 🧡🧡 I have leukemia and she ALWAYS ASK ABOUT ME!! Thank you LADIES"
Profile photo of Hom Flow

Hom Flow

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Well there isn't enough time and Space how it is!👍"
Profile photo of Lanada Cunningham

Lanada Cunningham

August 7, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Kayleigh Sommer

Kayleigh Sommer

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jamesetta was very personable and very helpful in getting me started with my car insurance. She explained everything thoroughly and was very kind. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of LaScocia Franklin

LaScocia Franklin

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love the fact that they are very responsive, make you comfortable, and give you the different options they have available and what best fit your needs"
Profile photo of Sondra Gnehm

Sondra Gnehm

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Quick to get a good rate and a very friendly staff"
Profile photo of Daisy Gonzalez

Daisy Gonzalez

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Maya the receptionist very nice and polite amazing first greet. Yolanda very nice as well and helpful the service was quick friendly and efficient. I’m very happy to be a part of the State Farm family."
Profile photo of Nate Heath

Nate Heath

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff! Works hard to get you the best discounts!"
Profile photo of Cass Amaya

Cass Amaya

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly environment! They are ready to help you with whatever you need with no complaint and will go out of their way to help save you money on your insurance. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of mya kay

mya kay

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing service! Recommend to all"
Profile photo of Zachary Palmer

Zachary Palmer

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is always friendly, professional and willing to help. No matter the question or concern, every member of the staff is pleasant and happy to help!"
Profile photo of Kim Durham

Kim Durham

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"These ladies are very good at what they do! They're knowledgeable and always take the time to explain things in detail. They're always looking for additional eligible discounts to give the best rates possible. Jamesetta, Yolanda, and the rest of the office staff are always super friendly and helpful! I highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs! Even if you have cheap bare-minimum liability-only coverage for your old car, you DON'T have to settle for a cheap bare minimum insurance company! State Farm beat the rates of my old "simple" insurance coverage AND I added a substantial policy for renters insurance.... State Farm was still way cheaper, even with my renter's policy! I was floored! Jamesetta took the time to explain all of my options with a smile. She was fun but professional. I felt very comfortable chatting with her and felt like I was a friend that she was truly trying to help. Today, I called to upgrade my 2005 liability-only car to a nearly brand new Jeep. Yolanda is the rep that received my call. She walked me through all of my options and knew all of the answers to my questions. She ended up finding a combination discount to give me the coverage I wanted and in the price range I could afford. She stopped and did a "victory dance" with me, saying, "Go Yolanda, Go Yolanda! State Farm, Go Yolanda!" It made me laugh and I felt like she truly made it her mission to find the BEST rates for me! These things matter ..... Call them. You won't be disappointed. :)"
Profile photo of Jeromy Myers

Jeromy Myers

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jamesetta and her staff are top notch. Great to work with, explains things thoroughly, and Yolanda will make your day when you talk to her."
Profile photo of Amanda Courtney

Amanda Courtney

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Yolanda always is very upbeat and has positive attitude! Lots of laughs when we talk! Always looking out for her customers best rate! 😁"
Profile photo of James Crooks

James Crooks

April 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great communication"
Profile photo of Janice Owens

Janice Owens

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"VERY PROFESSIONAL,VERY UNDERSTANDABLE, VERY FRIENDLY AND I GOT A GOOD POLICY AT A VERY GOOD PRICE. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM."
Profile photo of Russell Stearns

Russell Stearns

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm insurance for over 20 years and have never had a better experience when dealing with insurance. Mrs Porter and everyone in her office are the best. Old school customer service."
Profile photo of Brandon Knight

Brandon Knight

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"You can tell that Jamesetta Porter State Farm Agency cares about their clients. They work hard and always stay in touch. I truly appreciate the communication with regard to my policies and the updates. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Elissa Brown

Elissa Brown

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love working for this agency. Jamesetta and Yolanda make it a pleasure to come to work everyday!!"
Profile photo of Lori Twedell

Lori Twedell

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this office is super nice and helpful! Yolanda has always been extremely nice and helpful. All around a great office!!"
Profile photo of Bill C

Bill C

August 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful, friendly staff make you feel like a friend, not just a customer. It is a pleasure to do business with them!"
Profile photo of Ben Burkhart

Ben Burkhart

August 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Quick service, always available, always friendly, 10/10, highly recommend!"